You are here
Home > Topic > Distraction faults?

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by PickleballPete PickleballPete 1 week, 6 days ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #9277
    PickleballPete
    PickleballPete
    Participant

    Here’s a recent post on Facebook. What do you think?:

    “Interesting thing on the court today. I hit a ball deep to my opponent. I came up to the nvz line. I noticed my partner was not coming up, so I said….up..up..up. The other team said that I could not talk to my partner while the ball was on their side. So, I pulled out the rule book. Player communication was mentioned in the line calling section. The rule book also said that a distraction fault occurs when I make a noise before they hit the ball. They claimed me saying..up..up..up to my partner occurred before they hit the ball and it was a distraction. How do you guys interpret the rule.”

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Top